Mission

At RUS Industrial we operate on the core principles of Safety, Integrity, Quality and Production.  Ensuring our employees and clients work in the safest environment possible, never compromising integrity or quality, while producing value in the products and services we provide our partners. Living this mission by these core principals will build our relationships with our employees, their families, & our clients, and build a stronger bridge to our company’s future.

About Us

Founded in 1994, RUS Industrial has grown from a small specialty contractor 26 years ago to a large, full-service maintenance and construction contractor providing a broad range of services including electrical, instrumentation, analytical, mechanical and civil as well as shop fabrication and support services like insulation & scaffolding, soft crafts, planning & scheduling and cost control.

Award - Winning Safety

At RUS Industrial, as with most companies, the goal is zero safety incidents … but the question is, “how companies act upon this goal”.  In analyzing the concept of safety and safe practices, RUS chose to integrate multiple business practices into a manageable, common sense approach to help mitigate all company loss.

2020 Texas Mutual Platinum Safety Partner at top 1/4 of 1% Safest Companies in Texas

2019 ExxonMobil Baytown Area Outstanding Safety Performance Award 

ABC “Step Award” DIAMOND LEVEL

Industrial Safety Training Council (ISTC) Safety Achievement Award

Leadership Team

Our people are the strength of RUS Industrial, and we recruit, retain, and incentivize our team to provide best-in-class service to our Customers.

Kevin Laird

Chief Executive Officer

klaird@rusindustrial.com

Roy Johnson

President / Chief Financial Officer

rjohnson@rusindustrial.com

Paul Tomplait

Senior Vice-President

Ptomplait@rusindustrial.com

Bruce Whatley

SMS, CIT, CHST Corporate Safety Director

bwhatley@rusindustrial.com

Hasten L. Parker

CMRP, Vice President

hparker@rusindustrial.com

Aaron Jay Seaton

Vice President

aseaton@rusindustrial.com

Becky Krenzke

Controller

bkrenzke@rusindustrial.com

Valerie Sonnier

Project Controls Manager

vsonnier@rusindustrial.com

Justin Hall

QC Manager

jhall@rusindustrial.com